Fireseed Wars

Okay, Blogophiles.  Today, no rant.  No opinion piece, either.  Nope.  I just want to say that I recently completed an editing job for author John F. Carr.  The novel I edited is called “Fireseed Wars”, 5th book in the series that originated with H. Beam Piper, who left us back in 1964.  The book that started it all was “Lord Kalvan of Otherwhen”, which was part of Piper’s Paratime stories.  The first sequel to Lord Kalvan was “Great King’s War” written by John F. Carr (a personal friend of Piper’s) and Roland Green.  Mr. Carr has written two other sequels; “Kalvan Kingmaker” and “Siege of Tar-Hostigos”.  I have read all of these books in order and was thrilled to edit the most recent addition to the series.  I can say in all honesty that it is a good read and highly recomend it.  For those interested in getting this book and other books, including Piper’s biography, go to http://www.hostigos.com/.  “Fireseed Wars” will become available some time this year.

Down Styphon!  (Read the books and you’ll know what this means.)

This was an unpaid, unsolicited endorsement.  Not a Wolf Rant!

Tags:

7 Responses to “Fireseed Wars”

  1. Mike R Says:

    I’m jealous Wolf. I’m looking forward to the book coming out.

  2. wulfmann Says:

    Well, since I read the pre-edited version (hence my editing…duh!) I can’t say for sure what the final result will be. But I expect it to be good! I considered buying the pre-paid copy from Pequod, but I want my signed copy from the author. All my other copies are signed and I want to keep the streak going. I had a good time at the Irregulars Muster where I met John F. Carr in person and saw significant locations featured in the books, plus got to visit H. Beam Piper’s grave. I digress. Get the book!

  3. Eric Oppen Says:

    I helped copy-edit two of those books. I’m looking forward to reading this one.

    • wulfmann Says:

      As are we all, Eric. John was kind enough to peruse one of my own humble efforts and gave me some valuable feedback. Maybe I’ll be promoting my own work next.

  4. Mark Says:

    Wolf,

    I know these are older posts, but I am just trying to catch up here.

    Yes, you told me about this. I know you’re psyched, as you should be. Aside from the pay, the job would be an exciting and challenging venture regarding skill development, creativity and networking. I can see why you’d jump for it.

    Keep up the good work! 😉

    Mark

    You escribo, luego existo

  5. Mark Says:

    And I will certainly look out for the book, Wolf. Although I have known you personally for a number of years, I’d still like for you to sign it for me.

    By the way, in the above post, “You” in the tail tag should be “Yo” (Spanish for “I”). I have been a bit lightheaded due to my medical issues, which have persisted for weeks now. Who knows when I will be back up to par for work. Only the doctor will tell me. Sorry about that. Please understand.

    Take care

    Mark

Leave a Reply

